En détail

Confiance client

Innovation


Le monde évolue et change rapidement. L’innovation et la technologie sont des piliers importants permettant à Air France-KLM d’intégrer le développement durable dans l’expérience client.

DIGITALISATION

Dans un contexte d’évolution rapide des besoins des consommateurs et de révolution numérique, nous avons investi sur la digitalisation de nos services. Cela permet de donner aux clients et aux collaborateurs la bonne information au bon moment.

Le téléphone mobile est devenu le premier moyen utilisé par nos clients pour nous contacter : aussi les applications que nous développons sont un vrai avantage puisqu’elles permettent de répondre au mieux aux besoins de nos clients.

Avec près de 6,6 millions de téléchargements, l’application Air France personnalise, anticipe et accompagne le voyage de chacun au travers diverses fonctionnalités qui s’enrichissent régulièrement : enregistrement rapide avec la fonction « Scan passeport », moyens de paiement supplémentaires, indications de trajet en temps réel et multi-transport jusqu’à l’aéroport grâce la géolocalisation, parcours guidé en aéroport jusqu’à la porte d’embarquement, suivi des bagages en temps réel. En 2019, KLM comptait plus de 961 000 utilisateurs actifs de son application.

Les applications de divertissement Air France permettent aux voyageurs de télécharger avant le départ une variété de journaux et de magazines. Air France Play propose plus de 160 titres de presse française et internationale, plus de 50 vidéos à regarder en vol et une sélection de playlists musicales.

Nos salariés disposent d’outils digitaux, la plupart du temps une application accessible sur tablette, ce qui leur permet d’offrir le meilleur service aux clients. Le digital est aussi au service de la performance opérationnelle : au point de « demi-tour avion », de nombreux services travaillent de concert pour assurer le départ de l’avion à l’heure. Une plate-forme digitale, accessible via tablette ou smartphone, assure une bonne communication entre les différentes parties prenantes et permet d’optimiser le travail en équipe.


RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

Les clients sont de plus en plus demandeurs de transparence, de réactivité et de personnalisation. Air France et KLM ont créé un lien digital fort avec leurs clients, informés, en temps réel, sur leur canal de communication privilégié :   disponibles 7 jours sur 7, respectivement en 9 langues (24h sur 24 en français et en anglais) et 10 langues, au travers des applications WeChat, Whatsapp, Messenger, Twitter, KakaoTalk, Facebook et LINE (KLM). Pour simplifier l’expérience utilisateur, un module a été spécifiquement développé pour faciliter le paiement sur ces plateformes.

Pour Air France, 265 agents répartis dans 10 centres d’appel, répondent à toutes les demandes des clients qui contactent Air France via les réseaux sociaux. Air France est ainsi présente sur 12 plateformes dans 76 pays. Air France traite en moyenne 60 000 conversations par mois en tirant profit de sa stratégie de complémentarité entre conseillers et chatbots.

Les chatbots d’Air France et de KLM apportent aux clients des réponses rapides et personnalisées à des questions très variées tout au long de leur voyage : bagages, Flying Blue, informations sur une réservation existante, assistance en cas d’aléas, etc. En 2019, les chatbots ont traité 18% des demandes des clients sur réseaux sociaux de manière instantanée et automatisée, permettant ainsi aux agents de se concentrer sur des demandes plus complexes.

Au sein de KLM, environ 350 agents répondent à toutes les conversations numériques possibles avec le soutien de l’IA: plus de 50% des réponses des médias sociaux de KLM sont réalisés à l’aide de cette technologie. En outre, l’application KLM compte près d’un million d’utilisateurs actifs par mois.


DES INNOVATIONS POUR UN VOYAGE PLUS FLUIDE

Pour un voyage plus simple, fluide et personnalisé, nous ne cessons de faire évoluer le parcours des clients en proposant les dernières innovations : de la biométrie à l’embarquement à la connectivité à bord.

Afin de réduire le temps d’attente en aéroport, Air France expérimente la carte d’embarquement biométrique au dépose-bagages et à l’embarquement grâce à la reconnaissance faciale, tout en respectant l’utilisation des données à caractère personnel. Air France équipe progressivement sa flotte de la connectivité pour améliorer l’expérience client : les clients bénéficient du Wi-Fi à bord des Boeing 787 et progressivement à bord des Airbus A330 revisités et des Boeing 777. La compagnie déploie également le Wi-Fi sur l’ensemble de sa flotte moyen-courrier depuis début 2019, avec pour objectif l’intégralité des appareils Air France – hors flotte régionale – équipés d’ici à fin 2020. La nouvelle offre de connectivité, Air France CONNECT, permet aux passagers d’accéder au Wi-Fi depuis leurs propres appareils (smartphone, tablette, ordinateur).

Engagée dans une recherche de nouvelles innovations pour ses clients en vol, Air France a expérimenté, en première mondiale, la technologie du LIFI en vol, en partenariat avec Latécoère et Ubisoft. L’infrastructure LiFi permet un échange de données multimédias parfaitement stable à très haut débit et très faible latence, et une réduction du poids de l’avion et donc de sa consommation carburant, grâce à l’élimination de câbles en cuivre au profit de la fibre optique.


MRO LAB: INNOVATION À LA MAINTENANCE

En tant qu’acteur de la maintenance aéronautique MRO (Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul), Air France Industries KLM Engineering & Maintenance (AFI KLM E&M) a développé un savoir-faire qui se traduit par le développement d’un très grand nombre d’innovations.

Le programme MRO Lab regroupe des solutions innovantes et à forte valeur ajoutée. Spécifiquement adaptées aux défis de la maintenance aéronautique, ces innovations sont le fruit d’un développement continu pour répondre aux besoins des compagnies aériennes et de leur performance opérationnelle. Mises au point en interne, testées et approuvées sur les flottes du Groupe, ces innovations bénéficient aux clients d’AFI KLM E&M au profit de leur performance opérationnelle.

De nouveaux lieux d’innovation s’ouvrent comme le MRO Lab Factory, un lieu inspiré des Fablabs, où il est possible de prototyper de nouvelles pièces et de nouveaux outils en utilisant par exemple l’impression 3D ou la découpe laser. Ces nouveaux lieux permettent également de former les collaborateurs à l’utilisation de ces nouvelles technologies.

AFI KLM E&M a présenté certaines de ses innovations lors du salon du Bourget en juin 2019. Les visiteurs ont pu découvrir le programme de formation en réalité augmentée développé pour le Boeing 777 : Practical Training, une application pour Microsoft HoloLens, qui peut être utilisée pour entraîner les ingénieurs sur les comportements normaux et défectueux de plusieurs composants. Des systèmes comme la climatisation et le refroidissement des équipements sont expliqués en réalité augmentée et il n’est plus nécessaire d’avoir un véritable avion pour cette formation.

Parmi nos innovations majeures, notre solution Prognos pour les avions a été développée et est totalement opérationnelle sur certains appareils. Nous sommes maintenant en mesure de prévoir les pannes sur certains composants de l’A380, les avions de la famille A320 et le 787 avant qu’elles n’adviennent, grâce au Big Data disponible sur les avions de nouvelle génération. De nouveaux développements sont conçus pour les nouveaux types d’avions et les nouveaux systèmes.

De plus, des partenariats avec des start-up nous permettent de développer de nouvelles solutions pour nos clients et collaborateurs. Plus de détails sur nos innovations sur notre site web.


© AIR FRANCE KLM

In detail

Customer Trust

Innovation


Today’s world is changing rapidly. At Air France-KLM, innovation and technology are two strong pillars in the integration of sustainability in the customer experience.

DIGITIZING

In the context of both fast evolution of the consumers’ needs and the digital revolution, we focus on the digitization of our services. This way we can provide our customers and employees with the right information at the right time.

The airlines’ applications serve the request of customers using primarily mobile phones for getting in touch with our companies. With close to 6.6 million downloads, the Air France app assists customers, helps them personalize their trip and save time thanks to digital innovations that passengers can discover at different stages of their trip: faster check-in with the “Scan passport” pictograph, additional payment methods, real-time airport access indications, multi-transport itinerary with geo-localization, guided airport tour to the boarding gate, and real-time baggage tracking. In 2019, KLM had 961,195 monthly active users of its mobile app. 

The Air France media app allow travelers to download a variety of magazines and newspapers before departure. The Air France Play entertainment app offers more than 160 French and international press publications, more than 50 videos to watch during their flight, and a selection of music playlists.

Our employees are provided with digital tools on their tablet or computer, which allows them to offer the best service to our passengers. Operational staff also benefits from this digital trend. In a turnaround, many people and departments work together to ensure aircraft departure on time. A digital platform, accessible via phone or tablet, facilitates communication between departments and helps them to work as a team.

Our aircraft mechanics have the possibility to access information through digital channels “on the spot”. Firstly, this means no more paper manuals to carry around, secondly, it provides guidance and troubleshooting options for onsite support, and thirdly, it allows a paperless debrief.


SOCIAL MEDIA

More and more, our customers demand greater transparency, responsiveness and personalization. The different social media channels of Air France and KLM enable to create a strong digital link with the customers to be informed in real-time through their preferred communication channel. A 24/7 online service in respectively 9 and 10 languages is offered through WeChat, Whatsapp, Messenger, Twitter, KakaoTalk, Facebook and LINE (KLM). For a simplified user experience, a dedicated module has been implemented to enable payment on these platforms.

Within Air France, 265 agents in ten call centers answer customers questions. Air France is present on 12 platforms in 76 countries. In total, Air France can process up to 60,000 messages per month, taking advantage of its strategy of complementarity between agents and chatbots.

The Air France and KLM chat bots provide customers with quick and personalized answers to a wide range of questions throughout their journey: such as on luggage, Flying Blue, existing reservations, assistance in case of disturbances. In 2019, chat bots processed 18% of customer requests on social networks in real time, allowing agents to focus on more complex requests. 

Within KLM, around 350 social media agents made all digital conversations possible with support of AI : over 50% of all social media replies of KLM were being answered with help of this technique. Furthermore, the KLM app has almost a million monthly active users.


A STREAMLINED TRAVEL EXPERIENCE THANKS TO INNOVATIONS

To ensure a simpler, streamlined and personalized travel experience, we constantly improve every aspect of the customer journey by offering the latest innovation: from the biometric boarding pass to connectivity on board. To reduce waiting time at the airport, Air France is testing the biometric boarding pass solution based on facial recognition at baggage drop-off points and boarding gates, while respecting the use of personal data.

Air France has been gradually equipping its fleet with connectivity solutions to improve customer experience: Air France customers can access Wi-Fi on board the Boeing 787s and Wi-Fi is gradually being installed on board the redesigned Airbus A330s and Boeing 777. The company has been gradually implementing connectivity solutions throughout its medium-haul fleet since the beginning of 2019 and has set a goal to have the entire Air France fleet, excluding regional aircraft, equipped by the end of 2020. The new connectivity service, called Air France CONNECT, gives access to Wi-Fi on our clients’s own devices (smartphone, tablet, computer).

As part of its commitment to researching new in-flight uses for its customers, Air France tested Li-Fi technology during a flight, in partnership with Latécoère and Ubisoft. The Li-Fi infrastructure generates a completely stable multimedia data exchange at a very high speed and very low latency; and a reduction in the aircraft’s weight and therefore its fuel consumption, due to replacing copper cables with fibre optic technology.


MRO LAB : MAINTENANCE INNOVATION

As an airline Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul (MRO), Air France Industries KLM Engineering & Maintenance have developed a unique portfolio of know-how reflected in the development of a wide range of value-adding innovations.

The MRO Lab is a program that regroups innovative and high value-added solutions. Specially tailored to the challenges of aircraft maintenance, the innovations are the fruit of continuous development aimed at satisfying the requirements of airline operating performance. Developed in-house, then tested and approved on Air France and KLM fleet, these innovations benefit AFI KLM E&M customers by optimizing fleet performance.

New places of innovation are opening up such as The MRO Lab Factory, a place inspired by Fablabs, where we can prototype new parts and new tools using, for example, 3D printing or laser cutting. These new places also make it possible to train our employees in the use of these new technologies.

AFI KLM E&M presented some its innovations during the Paris Air Show at Le Bourget in June 2019. Visitors were able to examine the augmented reality (AR) training developed for Boeing 777 Practical Training, an app for the Microsoft HoloLens which can be used to train engineers on normal and faulty behaviors of several components. Systems like the air-conditioning and equipment cooling are explained in AR and there is no need for a real aircraft anymore. Basically, you bring the aircraft to the classroom.

Major innovations, such as our Prognos tool, now fully operational on several aircraft, have been developed. We are now able to predict failures on some of the components of the A380, A 320 and 787 aircraft by using the big data tools available on these new generation aircraft. More developments are being done on new aircraft types and new systems.

Partnerships with startups allow us to develop new solutions for our customers and our employees. More innovations are detailed on our website.


© AIR FRANCE KLM